human, being


Days of Grace: 19 & 20/365
March 21, 2009, 6:53 pm
Filed under: Days of Grace | Tags: , , ,

Friday was a busy day and I didn’t have a chance to record my gratitude. Here’s a daily double.

  1. Finding the new dishwasher I almost shelled out $400 for at Home Depot today for $200 on craigslist, new and in the box.
  2. Lauren’s piano teacher, Miss Wendy, who has the patience of Job.
  3. Marie Bee, my hairdresser, who is not only lovely and fun, but she gives me a damn fine haircut every time.
  4. Zumba class. Yep, I’m addicted. It’s so much fun.
  5. Ryan tried a peanut butter and jelly sandwich tonight on his own volition. Didn’t like it, but ate half of it anyway. I’m keeping completely out of any food-related discussions with him.
  6. Asparagus.
  7. Going to bed with Steve at 9:30, but not to sleep until 10:30.
  8. Diet Dr Pepper.
  9. The buds on my rose of sharon.
  10. Driving with all the windows down and the sunroof open on March 21. Such a beautiful day today.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

