human, being


Days of Grace: 24/365
March 25, 2009, 10:49 am
Filed under: Days of Grace | Tags: , , , , , , , ,
  1. My blog. I really love that people are reading what I write and starting to comment on my posts. I write this not only to express myself, but to interact with people everywhere. I feel very grateful that I was inspired to start this, and stick with it.
  2. Hardboiled eggs, which are not only nutritious, but satisfying when eaten as a late breakfast at my desk on days when I don’t have time to cook or even make my shake.
  3. Lauren the inventor, who is always asking, “What if?” As in What if there was this thing in the car, like a glass wall, that could come down between the front seat and the back seat so that when your mom is cold and you are hot it would block the heater, and there was another one that went THIS way in the car so it could separate you from your brother if you didn’t want to talk to him or something? And what if you could just get into this machine and tell it where you wanted to go and within two seconds, you’d be there, so there wouldn’t be cars or planes or trains or anything, and you’d get exercise doing it because to make it go you’d have to get on this ellip-cital machine for five minutes? (Our conversation on the way to school today).
  4. Stacy, a girl I barely knew in high school but now re-know through Facebook, sent me a link to a coach she knows and likes. I’ll check her out. (ask = receive)
  5. The warm sunshine that’s flowing in through my window and warming my back right now.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

