human, being


Days of Grace: 25/365
March 26, 2009, 12:33 pm
Filed under: Days of Grace

On days like these, when it feels like my world is falling apart, it’s really difficult to come up with five things I’m grateful for. But I suppose it’s on days like these that gratitude is most crucial.

  1. Kitties who cuddle up with me on the couch
  2. My boss, Donna, who is so flexible with me
  3. Warm boots on a snow day
  4. My new concoction of salmon salad, a nice change from tuna, delicious with a squeeze of lemon
  5. I am not taking it personally. I am not taking it personally. I am not taking it personally. Or at least I’m trying not to. And I’m grateful that I am at a point in my life that I can at least entertain the idea.
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Argh, 5 is the worst! It gets to be such a self-perpetuating angst machine that it is a complete energy vampire. Take deep breaths and think of all the other reasons people have for doing what they do. It’s almost never personal.

Almost.

Comment by Derende




Leave a Reply

