human, being


Random Tuesday Thoughts
April 28, 2009, 1:17 pm
Filed under: life | Tags: , , , , , ,
  1. Both US Airways flights I took for my trip were oversold. I was tempted to take them up on their offer both times for taking the next flight in exchange for a free roundtrip ticket, but I didn’t. On Friday, I was excited to get to Philadelphia, and the next flight would have gotten me there around 10 pm. Tonight, the next flight would have gotten me back to Denver around 1 am and home around 2:30. Which to my newly adjusted body clock (which actually woke me up at 7:15 am Eastern this morning) would be 4:30 am. I’m a baby.
  2. For years of watching What Not to Wear and experiencing H&M, a clothing store, vicariously as the makeover-ees shopped there, I’ve wanted to see that store. Today I did, and I wound up blowing my May clothing budget – all $50 of it – on two blouses and a skirt. It reminds me of a grown-up Forever 21, but of slightly better quality.
  3. The Philadelphia airport has a full-fledged mall inside, and I found this little shop called Radio Road. And blew my next two months of clothing budget on two necklaces and two pair of earrings. Cute necklaces and earrings.
  4. I am going to jump Steve’s bones when I get home tonight. I can’t wait to see him and to sleep curled up next to him. The multiple pillows on my hotel bed just didn’t cut it as a sleep partner. Even though I hardly see him now because his job is so time-intensive, at least I get to enjoy sleeping with him every night. He confessed that he’s been sleeping on the couch because our bed feels too big without me. (Insert big, corny smiley face here)
  5. Tomorrow’s a vacation/comp time day. I’ll go to the gym (I didn’t work out at all at the hotel gym, although I did a lot of walking, most of it in heels which I think counts double). I’ll go to the grocery store, because the cupboards were pretty bare when I left. I’ll do my laundry. I’ll go get my eyebrows waxed. And somehow I’ll convince Steve to come home early so I can make a lovely dinner for the two of us—something that isn’t in the crock pot.
  6. Before I left, I picked up the new Prince double-album at Target. I really love it. It’s very groovy, old-school Prince. I believe he is one of the most talented musicians alive today.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

