human, being


Now that’s over with, let’s get back to some fun
June 5, 2009, 6:44 am
Filed under: life | Tags: , , , ,

I do believe that I have now officially stopped losing my mind. Which means this blog will likely get a whole lot cheerier. Topics I have in my pocket:

  1. More ridiculous bad boyfriend stories
  2. Poems
  3. 1,000-word diatribes on people who call you at 6:40 am because they missed your call last night at 6:40 pm (really, I think Lauren’s friend’s dad has a crush on me because everytime he calls me on the phone he stutters and stumbles all over himself and I have to cut him off with things like “OK, I’m going back to SLEEP now so you have a really great day, K?”)
  4. Why I hate swimming
  5. That one about Percy, the cat who poops right in the middle of the fucking floor by the door you walk in so that cat poop is the first thing you see when you get home, and how he’s 13 and you’re kinda hoping that he will wear out this year so you can get another ferret
  6. That one about how ferret poop just isn’t as disgusting as Percy poop, because it’s so small and usually in the corners and smells like Play-doh (not that I’ve been SMELLING IT smelling it)

In other words, I’m on vacation. Which means I’ll either be prolific, or I’ll stay the hell off the Internets and do real things like work in the garden and read the latest issue of MORE, because now that I’m (almost) 40 I get a free lifetime subscription to this magazine that has sections about toning your vagina at age 40, 50 and 60. It’s like AARP, but with fashion advice.

And in OTHER other words, nobody freak out if I don’t post for a few days. Because I’m leaving the computer at home while we go to Santa Fe. And I’m sure to regale you with detail after detail (and PICTURES!) upon my return.

Peace out.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a great time. I hear it is beautiful there

Comment by jessica

How can I get a suscription to MORE? 🙂 Thinking of you in Santa Fe…

Comment by LB

I was telling someone about another relevant issue of More, and now I think I’ve convinced another friend who just turned 40 to check it out.

Man, we used to buy Cosmo for cheap entertainment, and now just look at us.

Comment by Derende




Leave a Reply

